The Last 2.5 Years in 2.5 paragraphs

I love writing.  I miss it.  Baby happened August 25, 2010, hence the hiatus.

Since my last post, I have learned a lot of valuable skills that will serve my family well in a post-apocalyptic world, like embroidery and wine blogging in haiku.  You have no idea when a fume blanc poem or elegantly-stitched throw pillow might save you from doom.

 

Image

Cordureindeer is here

I have also learned a bit about photography.  I love it because it’s an art form I can practice while sitting around on a Sunday afternoon watching my son eat chili.  Check out this rad chili montage:

Image

Captain Chilibeard Contemplates Life

 

ImageImageImage

There you have it.  I hope to post more ARTS soon.  Until then, check out this owl I made that I entered into the Bennett Martin library’s “Lincoln at Night” show last summer.  I was not going to enter but my brilliant friend Zeljka Hassler convinced me to over drinks at Barrymore’s.  The conversation went something like this:

ME: But it’s not perfect, I can do better if I had more time, it has glue all over it.

ZELJKA:  Have you read Fifty Shades of Grey?  That book has glue ALL OVER IT!

I conceded and the owl became the hit of the show’s 3 and under demographic, who aren’t much for fine art photography and didn’t even notice the glue.

Image

Owl be back

Leave a Reply

