Progressing

Added some nice yellow… (note: this was taken with a flash at night so the colors aren’t entirely accurate)

img_0031

Then it was time to create my aspen forest…

img_0033

It’s not done yet, but I don’t know if I like the way it looks.  It looked better in my head.  I need some time to step away and plan my next steps.  Although I’m not at all going for photorealism, the inspiration for this painting was from this photograph that Val or Will took in (where else) Colorado.

aspen

Needless to say I’ve got a long way to go.  But I’m learning so much from the journey.  Stay tuned for more!

One thought on “Progressing

Leave a Reply

