One Whole Day

I was planning on going to work today, as I have been the poor sap to work on Christmas Eve, New Year’s Eve, and all the other days surrounding all major holidays where most normal people have taken off and just a few of us young people with little vacation accrued remain.  And though those days can be fun, I’ve grown tired of being the only person around all week and the prospect of going back to work one day after having Thursday off was more than I could take.  So, I made arrangements to take the day off and now have a whole luscious, beautiful day to myself preceding a lovely open weekend.  I am working on a painting for my husband’s office that I have been meaning to do for 2.5 years now, so with any luck I’ll complete it and have that picture to post soon.  Then there’s the painting I owe my sister and brother-in-law–I had given them a painting last year and put it on display at my art show.  Someone was very interested in it and my sister (also my agent) agreed it could be sold if I’d replace it.  So I now have that to work on, too.  It will be bigger and better than the one they had before…I hope.  At least bigger, I bought the canvas yesterday.  Off to work I go!  Fun work, not real work.

Leave a Reply

